Image
2

I’m so SCAD!!

I'm so SCAD!!

Today we arrived back in La Paz after our 14 hour bus ride from the salt fields. After we recovered from the bus we went on a walking tour of the city. Our guides showed us the witches market, old churches, food markets and the parliament buildings. They told us all about the Bolivian traditions, superstitions, politics and religion. I learned so much. This is a pic of me in front of the witches market. I am standing beside baby lama carcasses. My facial expression in this pic displays the emotion on SCAD ( it is when you are scared and sad at the same time ) 🙂

2 thoughts on “I’m so SCAD!!

  1. Great word SCAD….I have seen that face on you before, who knew it had a name! Interesting tour for you, witches & all.
    Hugs

  2. You should probably get involved in black magic – it seems cool. Plus, if you did, your mom would be SCAD all the time. She’s a bit wimpy like that.

    Glad that you are seeing all the “good stuff” while you are there.

    You are looking more and more grown up in every photo – I won’t even recognize you by the time you come home.

Leave a comment